No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

2012 IZOD IndyCar Series


Revision date

Team Penske
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: IZOD (Briscoe); Shell V-Power, Pennzoil Ultra (Castroneves); Verizon, Mazak (Power)
2 Ryan Briscoe (AUS) EURF3 2003
3 Helio Castroneves (BR)
12 Will Power (AUS) F Holden 2002

Panther Racing
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: National Guard, Delphi, Fisher House
4 JR Hildebrand (USA) Indy Lights 2009

KV Racing Technology
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Citgo, PDVSA (Viso); BMC, Embrace (Barrichello); GEICO, Mouser (Kanaan)
5 Ernesto Viso (YV) GBF3-S 2003
8 Rubens Barrichello (BR) FOL 1990, GBF3 1991
11 Tony Kanaan (BR)

Lotus-Dragon Racing
Dallara-Lotus DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Lotus; TrueCar (Legge)
6 Katherine Legge (GB)
7 Sébastien Bourdais (F) FF3 1999, Int F3000 2002, Champ Cars 2004

Target Chip Ganassi Racing
No.38 entered by Service Central Chip Ganassi Racing, no.83 entered by Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Target, Fuji Film, Energizer; T-Mobile, TomTom, Air Wick (Franchitti); Service Central (Rahal); Novo Nordisk (Kimball)
9 Scott Dixon (NZ) Indy Lights 2000, IRL 2003
10 Dario Franchitti (GB) IRL 2007, 2009, 2010 & 2011
38 Graham Rahal (USA)
83 Charlie Kimball (USA)

AJ Foyt Enterprises
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: ABC Supply Co., GAF ELK
Limited programme: Cunningham (Indianapolis)
14 Mike Conway (GB) GBF3 2006
41 Wade Cunningham (NZ) WKART 2003, IPS 2005

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
15 Takuma Sato (J) GBF3 2001
45 Luca Filippi (I) IF3000 2005

Dale Coyne Racing
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Sonny's BBQ (Wilson); Boy Scouts of America (Jakes)
18 Justin Wilson (GB) F3000 2002
19 James Jakes (GB)

Ed Carpenter Racing
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Fuzzy's Vodka
20 Ed Carpenter (USA)
21 TBA

Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
Dallara-Lotus DW12 (St. Pete to São Paulo), Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Lotus (St. Pete to São Paulo)
22 Oriol Servià (E)

Newman-Haas Racing
Dallara-Lotus DW12, Firestone
Sponsor: Lotus
24 Jean Alesi (F) FF3 1987, F3000 1989

Andretti Autosport
No.17 entered by AFS Racing/Andretti Autosport, no.25 entered by Andretti Autosport/Conquest Racing
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: AFS (Saavedra); Ipiranga (Beatriz); RC Cola (Andretti); (Hinchcliffe); DHL, Sun Drop (Hunter-Reay)
Limited programme: Saavedra, Beatriz (Indianapolis)
17 Sebastian Saavedra (CO)
25 Ana Beatriz (BR)
26 Marco Andretti (USA)
27 James Hinchcliffe (CDN)
28 Ryan Hunter-Reay (USA)

Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Dollar General, Direct Supply, Tire Kingdom
Limited programme: Clauson (Indianapolis)
39 Bryan Clauson (USA)
67 Josef Newgarden (USA) Indy Lights 2011

Schmidt-Hamilton Motorsports
No.99 entered by Schmidt-Pelfrey Motorsports
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: HP (Pagenaud); BraunAbility (Bell)
Limited programme: Bell (Indianapolis)
77 Simon Pagenaud (F) Atl 2006, ALMS 2009
99 Townsend Bell (USA) Indy Lights 2001

Lotus-HVM Racing
Dallara-Lotus DW12, Firestone
Sponsor: Nuclear Clean Air Energy
78 Simona De Silvestro (CH)

Bryan Herta Autosport with Curb-Agajanian
Dallara-Lotus DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Barracuda
98 Alex Tagliani (CDN)