No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

2014 Verizon IndyCar Series


Revision date

Team Penske
No.2 entered by Penske Motorsports
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Verizon, Mazak, Penske, Bosch; PPG (Montoya); Hitachi, Pennzoil (Castroneves); Shell V-Power, Meijer (Power)
2 Juan Pablo Montoya (CO) F3000 1998, CART 1999
3 Helio Castroneves (BR)
12 Will Power (AUS) F Holden 2002

Schmidt-Peterson-Hamilton Motorsports
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: SMP (Aleshin); Oculus, Environmental Rail Solutions (Pagenaud)
Limited programme: Villeneuve (Indianapolis)
5 Jacques Villeneuve (CDN) CART 1995, F1 1997
7 Mikhail Aleshin (RUS) FR3.5 2010
77 Simon Pagenaud (F) Atl 2006, ALMS 2009

KV Racing Technology
No.11 entered by KVSH Racing, no.17 entered by KVAFS Racing (run in conjunction with AFS Racing)
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: HydroxyCut (Bourdais); AFS (Saavedra)
Limited programme: Bell, Davison (Indianapolis)
6 Townsend Bell (USA) Indy Lights 2001
11 Sébastien Bourdais (F) FF3 1999, F3000 2002, Champ Car 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007
17 Sebastián Saavedra (CO)
33 James Davison (AUS)

Chip Ganassi Racing
No.22 run in conjunction with Dreyer & Reinbold Racing & Kingdom Racing
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: NTT Data, TNT (Briscoe); Target, Fuji Film, Energizer, Kellogg's, Gillette, Maxwell House, Reese's, Reveal, Suave, Philips (Dixon, Kanaan); Novo Nordisk (Kimball)
Limited programme: Karam (Indianapolis)
8 Ryan Briscoe (AUS) EURF3 2003
9 Scott Dixon (NZ) Indy Lights 2000, IRL 2003, Indycar 2008, 2013
10 Tony Kanaan (BR)
22 Sage Karam (USA) Indy Lights 2013
83 Charlie Kimball (USA)

AJ Foyt Enterprises
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: ABC Supply Co., GAF ELK
Limited programme: Plowman (Indianapolis)
14 Takuma Sato (J) GBF3 2001
41 Martin Plowman (GB)

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: National Guard (Rahal); Mi-Jack (Serviā)
Limited programme: Serviā (Long Beach, Barber, Indianapolis)
15 Graham Rahal (USA)
16 Oriol Serviā (E)

Dale Coyne Racing
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Boy Scouts of America, Sonny's BBQ; Susan G. Komen (Mann)
Limited programme: Mann (Indianapolis)
18 Carlos Huertas (CO)
19 Justin Wilson (GB) F3000 2002
63 Pippa Mann (GB)

Ed Carpenter Racing
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Fuzzy's Vodka
Limited programme: Hildebrand (Indianapolis)
20 Mike Conway (GB) GBF3 2006
Ed Carpenter (USA)
21 JR Hildebrand (USA) Indy Lights 2009

Andretti Autosport
No.34 run in conjunction with HVM Racing
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Snapple, (Andretti); United Fiber & Data, Snapple, Cinsay (Hinchcliffe); DHL (Hunter-Reay); Cinsay, AndrettiTV (Muņoz)
Limited programme: Busch (Indianapolis)
25 Marco Andretti (USA)
26 Kurt Busch (USA)
27 James Hinchcliffe (CDN)
28 Ryan Hunter-Reay (USA) Indycar 2012
34 Carlos Muņoz (CO)

Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Hartman, Hurco, RW, Direct Supply
Limited programme: Tagliani (Indianapolis)
67 Josef Newgarden (USA) Indy Lights 2011
68 Alex Tagliani (CDN)

Lazier Partners Racing
Dallara-Chevrolet DW12, Firestone
Limited programme: Lazier (Indianapolis)
91 Buddy Lazier (USA) IRL 2000

BHA/BBM with Curb-Agajanian
Dallara-Honda DW12, Firestone
Sponsors: Charter
98 Jack Hawksworth (GB)