No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

Who goes where in 2011?


Revision date


[FIA F1 World Championship]
[IndyCar Series]
[GP2 Series]
[GP2 Asia Series (10-11)]
[Formula Renault 3.5 Series]
[Auto GP Championship]
[FIA International F2 Championship]
[Formula Nippon Championship]
[Superleague Formula]
[Indy Lights]
[GP3 Series]
[FIA International F3 Trophy]
[F3 Euroseries]
[British F3 Championship]
[German F3 Cup]
[Italian F3 Championship]
[European F3 Open Championship]
[Japanese F3 Championship]
[SudAm F3 Championship]
[Australian F3 Championship]
[Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0]


[Le Mans 24 Hours]
[Intercontinental Le Mans Cup]
[Le Mans Series]
[American Le Mans Series]
[Asian Le Mans Series]
[Grand-Am Series]
[FIA GT1 World Championship]
[Super GT Championship]
[GT Open Championship]
[Spanish GT Championship]
[GT Endurance Series]
[FIA GT3 European Championship]
[German GT Masters]
[French GT Championship]
[Italian GT Championship]
[British GT Championship]
[Belcar Endurance Series]
[Italian GT Sprint Series]
[SPEED World Challenge]
[Dutch Supercar Challenge]
[Porsche Supercup]
[FIA GT4 European Cup]
[Dutch GT4 Cup]

Touring cars, silhouettes & stock cars

[NASCAR Sprint Cup]
[German Touring Car Masters (DTM)]
[FIA World Touring Car Championship]
[Australian V8 Supercars]
[British Touring Car Championship]
[Swedish Touring Car Championship]
[Italian Superstars Series]
[Argentinean TC2000 Championship]
[Argentinean Turismo Carretera Championship]
[Brazilian Stock Car Championship]
[South African V8 Championship]
[Andros Ice Racing]


FIA Formula 1 World Championship

INDYCAR Izod IndyCar Series

Limited programmes

GP2 Series by Renault and Pirelli

GP2 Asia Series by Renault and Bridgestone

Abu Dhabi invitational

RPM Formula Renault 3.5 Series

Coloni Motorsport Auto GP Championship

FIA International F2 Championship

JAF PlayStation Formula Nippon Championship

Superleague Formula Nations Cup

FIA GT4 European Cup


HTC Dutch GT4 Cup

NASCAR Sprint Cup

ITR Bosch German Touring Car Masters

FIA World Touring Car Championship

Yokohama Trophy

VESA International V8 Supercar Championship

RAC-MSA HiQ British Touring Car Championship

Scandinavian Touring Car Championship

FGSport Superstars International Series

3M Argentinian Turismo Competición 2000 Championship

CBA Copa Caixa Stock Car

FFSA Trophée Andros

GP3 Series by Renault and Pirelli

FIA International Formula 3 Trophy

ITR Formula 3 Euroseries

BRDC/SRO Lloyds TSB Insurance British Formula 3 International Series

Rookie Cup

ATS German F3 Cup


ACISport Italian Formula 3 Championship

GT Sport FIAT European Formula 3 Open Championship