No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

2007 winners' circle


Revision date


[FIA F1 World Championship]
[Champ Car World Series]
[IRL IndyCar Series]
[GP2 Series]
[World Series by Renault]
[Formula Nippon Championship]
[European F3000 Championship]
[Italian F3000 Championship]
[Atlantic Championship]
[Infiniti Pro Series]
[Renault V6 Asia Series]
[A1 Grand Prix Series]
[F3 Euroseries]
[British F3 Championship]
[German F3 Cup]
[Japanese F3 Championship]
[Spanish F3 Championship]
[Italian F3 Championship]
[SudAm F3 Championship]
[Australian F3 Championship]
[Asian F3 Pacific Series]
[Finnish F3 Championship]
[International F3 Events]
[International Formula Masters]
[Formula Renault Eurocup]


[FIA International GT Championship]
[Le Mans Series]
[American Le Mans Series]
[Grand-Am Series]
[Non-Championship Sportscar Events]
[Super GT Championship]
[International GT Open Championship]
[French GT Championship]
[Spanish GT Championship]
[Italian GT Championship]
[FIA European GT3 Championship]
[British GT Championship]
[ADAC GT Masters]
[Belcar Championship]
[SPEED GT World Challenge]
[Dutch Supercar Challenge]
[Porsche Supercup]

Touring cars, silhouettes & stock cars

[FIA World Touring Car Championship]
[NASCAR Nextel Cup]
[German Touring Car Masters (DTM)]
[Australian V8 Supercars]
[British Touring Car Championship]
[Italian Superstars Championship]
[Italian Touring Car Competition]
[Belgian Touring Car Series]
[SPEED Touring Car World Challenge]
[South African V8 Championship]
[Argentinian TC2000 Championship]
[Argentinian Turismo Carretera Championship]
[Brazilian Stock Car Championship]
[Swedish Touring Car Championship]
[Danish Touring Car Championship]
[Andros Ice Racing]

FIA Formula 1 World Championship (F1)

FIA International Grand Touring Championship (GT)

FIA World Touring Car Championship (WTCC)

Champ Car World Series (CHAMPCAR)

IRL IndyCar Series (IRL)

GP2 Series by Renault and Bridgestone (GP2)

RPM World Series by Renault (WSR)

JAF PlayStation Formula Nippon Championship (FNIPPON)

Coloni Motorsport Euro 3000 Championship & F3000 Italia (EURF3000/IF3000)

Cooper Tires Presents the Champ Car Atlantic Championship Powered by Mazda (ATL)

IRL Indy Pro Series (IPS)

Formula Renault V6 Asia Series (RV6A)

A1 Grand Prix Series (A1GP)

ACO Le Mans Series (LMS)

American Le Mans Series (ALMS)

SCCA Grand-American Rolex Sports Car Series (GAM)

Other Major Sportscar Events (SPGT)

JAF Autobacs Super GT Championship (JGT)

GTSport International GT Open Championship (IGTO)

FFSA/SRO French GT Championship (FGT)

FEA/GTSport Spanish GT Championship (SGT)

ACISport SARA Italian GT Championship (IGT)

FIA European GT3 Championship (GT3)

BRDC/SRO Avon Tyres British GT Championship (BGT)

ADAC GT Masters (ADAC)

RACB/SRO Mediagroup Van Dyck Belcar Cup (BELCAR)

SCCA Pro Racing SPEED GT World Challenge (SPEEDGT)

V-Max Dutch Supercar Challenge (DSC)

Porsche Mobil1 Supercup (PSC)


ITR Vodafone German Touring Car Masters (DTM)

Shell Australian V8 Supercar Championship Series (AV8S)

RAC-MSA Dunlop British Touring Car Championship (BTCC)

FGSport Campionato Italiano Superstars (SUP)

Peroni Promotion Italian Touring Car Competition (ITCC)

Peroni Promotion Endurance Touring Car Series (ETCS)

PRC Belgian Touring Car Series (BTCS)

SCCA Pro Racing SPEED Touring Car World Challenge (SPEEDTC)

WesBank South African V8 Supercars Championship (SAV8)

Argentinian Turismo Competición 2000 Championship (TC2000)

ACTC Argentinian Turismo Carretera Championship (RATC)

CBA Nextel Brazilian Stock Car Cup (BRSC)

Swedish Touring Car Championship (STCC)

Danish Touring Car Championship (DKTCC)

FFSA Trophée Andros (ANDROS)

Other Touring Car Events (TC)

ITR Formula 3 Euroseries (EURF3)

BRDC/SRO Lloyds TSB Insurance British Formula 3 International Series (GBF3)

ATS German F3 Cup (GF3)

JAF All-Japan Formula 3 Championship (JF3)

GT Sport FIAT Spanish F3 Championship & Copa de España F300 (SF3)

ACISport Italian Formula 3 Championship (IF3)

Codasur SudAm Formula 3 Championship (SUDAMF3)

Kumho Tyres Formula 3 Australia (AUSF3)

Asian Formula 3 Pacific Series (APF3)

Finnish Formula 3 Championship (FINF3)

International Formula 3 Events (INTLF3)

International Formula Master (IFM)

RPM FR 2.0 Formula Renault Eurocup (FRE)

* Non-championship race
** Not included in the Italian F3000 Championship

2007 win tally (including 2006 A1GP wins)

15 wins:

14 wins:

12 wins:

11 wins:

10 wins:

9 wins:

8 wins:

7 wins:

6 wins:

5 wins:

4 wins:

3 wins:

2 wins:

1 win: