No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

2011 winners' circle


Revision date


[FIA F1 World Championship]
[IndyCar Series]
[GP2 Series]
[GP2 Asia Series]
[Formula Renault 3.5 Series]
[Auto GP Championship]
[FIA International F2 Championship]
[Formula Nippon Championship]
[Superleague Formula]
[Indy Lights]
[GP3 Series]
[FIA International F3 Trophy]
[F3 Euroseries]
[British F3 Championship]
[German F3 Cup]
[Italian F3 Championship]
[Japanese F3 Championship]
[European F3 Open Championship]
[SudAm F3 Championship]
[Australian F3 Championship]
[Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0]


[Intercontinental Le Mans Cup]
[Le Mans Series]
[American Le Mans Series]
[Asian Le Mans Series]
[Grand-Am Series]
[FIA GT1 World Championship]
[Super GT Championship]
[GT Open Championship]
[Spanish GT Championship]
[GT Endurance Series]
[FIA GT3 European Championship]
[German GT Masters]
[French GT Championship]
[Italian GT Championship]
[British GT Championship]
[Belcar Endurance Series]
[Italian GT Sprint Series]
[World Challenge]
[Dutch Supercar Challenge]
[Porsche Supercup]
[FIA GT4 European Cup]
[Dutch GT4 Cup]
[Non-Championship Sportscar Events]

Touring cars, silhouettes & stock cars

[NASCAR Sprint Cup]
[German Touring Car Masters (DTM)]
[FIA World Touring Car Championship]
[Australian V8 Supercars]
[British Touring Car Championship]
[Scandinavian Touring Car Championship]
[Italian Superstars Series]
[Belgian Touring Car Series]
[Argentinian TC2000 Championship]
[Argentinian Turismo Carretera Championship]
[Brazilian Stock Car Championship]
[South African V8 Championship]
[Andros Ice Racing]

FIA Formula 1 World Championship (F1)

INDYCAR Izod IndyCar Series (INDY)

GP2 Series by Renault and Pirelli (GP2)

GP2 Asia Series by Renault and Pirelli (GP2A)

RPM Formula Renault 3.5 Series (WSR)

Coloni Motorsport Auto GP Championship (AUTOGP)

FIA International F2 Championship (F2)

JAF PlayStation Formula Nippon Championship (FNIPPON)

Superleague Formula Nations Cup (SF)

Firestone Indy Lights Championship (INDY-L)

ACO Intercontinental Le Mans Cup (ILMC)

ACO Le Mans Series (LMS)

IMSA American Le Mans Series Presented By Tequila Patrón (ALMS)

NASCAR Grand-American Rolex Sports Car Series (GAM)

FIA GT1 World Championship (GT1)

GTA Autobacs Super GT Championship (JGT)

GTSport International GT Open Championship (GTO)

FEA/GTSport Spanish GT Championship (SGT)

SRO/RACB Blancpain Endurance Series (BES)

FIA GT3 European Championship (GT3)


FFSA/SRO French GT Championship (FGT)

ACISport SARA Italian GT Championship (IGT)

BRDC/SRO Avon Tyres British GT Championship (BGT)

RACB Speedworld Promotion Belcar Endurance Championship (BELCAR)

FGSport Italian GT Sprint International Series (GTS)

SCCA Pro Racing World Challenge (WC)

V-Max Dutch Supercar Challenge (DSC)

Porsche Mobil1 Supercup (PSC)

FIA GT4 European Cup (GT4)

HTC Dutch GT4 Cup (DGT4)

Other Major Sportscar & GT Events (SPGT)


ITR Bosch German Touring Car Masters (DTM)

FIA World Touring Car Championship (WTCC)

VESA International V8 Supercar Championship (AV8S)

RAC-MSA HiQ British Touring Car Championship (BTCC)

Scandinavian Touring Car Championship (STCC)

FGSport Italian & International Superstars Series (SUP)

PRC Belgian Touring Car Series (BTCS)

3M Argentinian Turismo Competición 2000 Championship (TC2000)

ACTC Argentinian Turismo Carretera Championship (RATC)

CBA Copa Caixa Stock Car (BRSC)

WesBank South African V8 Supercars Championship (SAV8)

FFSA Trophée Andros (ANDROS)

GP3 Series by Renault and Pirelli (GP3)

FIA International Formula 3 Trophy (INTF3)

ITR Formula 3 Euroseries (EURF3)

BRDC/SRO Cooper Tires British Formula 3 International Series (BF3)

ATS German Formula 3 Cup (GF3)

ACISport Italian Formula 3 Championship (IF3)

GT Sport FIAT European Formula 3 Open Championship & Copa de España (F3O)

JAF All-Japan Formula 3 Championship (JF3)

63MKT Codasur SudAm Formula 3 Championship (SUDAMF3)

Kumho Tyres Formula 3 Australia (AUSF3)

RPM Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 (FR20)

* Non-championship race
** Provisional

2011 win tally (including 2010 Andros wins)

16 wins:

15 wins:

14 wins:

13 wins:

12 wins:

11 wins:

9 wins:

8 wins:

7 wins:

6 wins:

5 wins:

4 wins:

3 wins:

2 wins:

1 win: