No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

2015 winners' circle


Revision date


[FIA F1 World Championship]
[IndyCar Series]
[GP2 Series]
[Formula Renault 3.5 Series]
[Auto GP World Series]
[Super Formula Championship]
[Indy Lights]
[GP3 Series]
[FIA European F3 Championship]
[Japanese F3 Championship]
[Australian F3 Championship]
[Euroformula Open Championship]
[Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup]
[Formula Renault 2.0 NEC]
[Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS]


[FIA World Endurance Championship]
[United SportsCar Championship]
[North American Endurance Championship]
[European Le Mans Series]
[Asian Le Mans Series]
[Super GT Championship]
[Blancpain Endurance Series]
[Blancpain Sprint Series]
[GT Open Championship]
[German GT Masters]
[British GT Championship]
[French GT Championship]
[Italian GT Championship]
[Supercar Challenge]
[GT4 European Series]
[Porsche Supercup]
[24H Series]
[Non-Championship Sportscar Events]

Touring cars, silhouettes & stock cars

[NASCAR Sprint Cup]
[German Touring Car Masters (DTM)]
[FIA World Touring Car Championship]
[TCR International Series]
[FIA European Touring Car Championship]
[Australian V8 Supercars]
[British Touring Car Championship]
[Argentinian Super TC2000 Championship]
[Argentinian Turismo Carretera Championship]
[Argentinian Turismo Nacional Championship]
[Brazilian Stock Car Championship]
[Andros Ice Racing]

FIA Formula 1 World Championship (F1)

INDYCAR Verizon IndyCar Series (INDY)

GP2 Series by Renault and Pirelli (GP2)

RPM Formula Renault 3.5 Series (FR35)

Coloni Motorsport Auto GP World Series (AUTOGP)

GP3 Series by Renault and Pirelli (GP3)

JAF PlayStation Super Formula Championship (SF)

Firestone Indy Lights Championship (INDY-L)

FIA European F3 Championship (EURF3)

International Formula 3 Events (INTF3)

JAF All-Japan Formula 3 Championship (JF3)

Kumho Tyres Formula 3 Australia (AUSF3)

Brazilian F3 Championship (BRF3)

GT Sport FIAT Euroformula Open Championship & Copa de España (EFO)

RPM Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup (FR20EUR)

Formula Renault 2.0 Northern European Cup (FR20NEC)

Formula Renault 2.0 ALPS Championship (FR20ALPS)

FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC)

IMSA TUDOR United SportsCar Championship (USC)

IMSA Patrón North American Endurance Championship (NAEC)

ACO European Le Mans Series (ELMS)

ACO/S2M Asian Le Mans Series (ASLMS)

GTA Autobacs Super GT Championship (SGT)

SRO/RACB Blancpain Endurance Series (BES)

SRO Blancpain Sprint Series (BSS)

GTSport International GT Open Championship (GTOPEN)


BRDC/SRO Avon Tyres British GT Championship (BGT)


ACISport SARA Italian GT Championship (IGT)

V-Max Supercar Challenge powered by Dunlop (DSC)

SRO GT4 European Series (GT4)

Porsche Mobil1 Supercup (PSC)

Creventic 24H Series (24H)

Other Major Sportscar & GT Events (SPGT)


Chase for the Cup

ITR Bosch German Touring Car Masters (DTM)

FIA World Touring Car Championship (WTCC)

TCR International Series (TCR)

FIA European Touring Car Championship (ETCC)

VESA International V8 Supercar Championship (AV8S)

RAC-MSA HiQ British Touring Car Championship (BTCC)

AD 2000 Argentinian Super TC2000 Championship (STC2000)

ACTC Argentinian Turismo Carretera Championship (RATC)

APAT Argentinian Turismo Nacional Championship (RATN)

CBA Copa Caixa Stock Car (BRSC)

FFSA Trophée Andros (ANDROS)

* Non-championship race
** Provisional

2015 win tally (including 2014 Andros wins, champions in italics)

14 wins:

13 wins:

12 wins:

10 wins:

8 wins:

7 wins:

6 wins:

5 wins:

4 wins:

3 wins:

2 wins:

1 win: