No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

2017 winners' circle


Revision date


[FIA F1 World Championship]
[IndyCar Series]
[FIA Formula 2 Championship]
[Formula V8 3.5 World Series]
[Super Formula Championship]
[Indy Lights]
[GP3 Series]
[FIA European F3 Championship]
[International F3 Events]
[Japanese F3 Championship]
[Australian F3 Championship]
[Brazilian F3 Championship]
[Euroformula Open Championship]
[Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup]
[Formula Renault 2.0 NEC]


[FIA World Endurance Championship]
[IMSA SportsCar Championship]
[North American Endurance Championship]
[European Le Mans Series]
[Asian Le Mans Series]
[Super GT Championship]
[Blancpain Endurance Series]
[Blancpain Sprint Series]
[GT Open Championship]
[German GT Masters]
[British GT Championship]
[Italian GT Championship]
[Porsche Supercup]
[24H Series]
[Non-Championship Sportscar Events]

Touring cars, silhouettes & stock cars

[NASCAR Sprint Cup]
[German Touring Car Masters (DTM)]
[FIA World Touring Car Championship]
[TCR International Series]
[FIA European Touring Car Championship]
[Australian Supercars Championship]
[British Touring Car Championship]
[Argentinian Super TC2000 Championship]
[Argentinian Turismo Carretera Championship]
[Brazilian Stock Car Championship]
[Andros Ice Racing]

FIA Formula 1 World Championship (F1)

INDYCAR Verizon IndyCar Series (INDY)

FIA Formula 2 Championship (F2)

RPM Formula V8 3.5 World Series (FV8)

JAF PlayStation Super Formula Championship (SF)

Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires (INDY-L)

GP3 Series by Renault and Pirelli (GP3)

FIA European F3 Championship (EURF3)

International Formula 3 Events (INTF3)

JAF All-Japan Formula 3 Championship (JF3)

Kumho Tyres Formula 3 Australia (AUSF3)

Brazilian F3 Championship (BRF3)

GT Sport FIAT Euroformula Open Championship (EFO)

Renault Sport Series Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup (FR20EUR)

Formula Renault 2.0 Northern European Cup (FR20NEC)

FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC)

IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship (USC)

ACO European Le Mans Series (ELMS)

GTA Autobacs Super GT Championship (SGT)

SRO/RACB Blancpain Endurance Series (BES)

SRO Blancpain Sprint Series (BSS)

GTSport International GT Open Championship (GTOPEN)


BRDC/SRO Avon Tyres British GT Championship (BGT)

ACISport SARA Italian GT Championship (IGT)

Porsche Mobil1 Supercup (PSC)

Creventic 24H Series (24H)

Other Major Sportscar & GT Events (SPGT)

NASCAR Monster Energy Cup (NASCAR)

Chase for the Cup

ITR Bosch German Touring Car Masters (DTM)

FIA World Touring Car Championship (WTCC)

TCR International Series (TCR)

VESA Virgin Australia Supercars Championship (ASUP)

RAC-MSA HiQ British Touring Car Championship (BTCC)

AD 2000 Argentinian Super TC2000 Championship (STC2000)

Argentinian Turismo Carretera Championship (RATC)

CBA Copa Caixa Stock Car (BRSC)

FFSA Trophée Andros (ANDROS)

2017 win tally (including 2016 Andros wins, champions in italics)

13 wins:

12 wins:

10 wins:

9 wins:

8 wins:

7 wins:

6 wins:

5 wins:

4 wins:

3 wins:

2 wins:

1 win: