No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

2020 winners' circle


Revision date


[FIA F1 World Championship]
[IndyCar Series]
[FIA Formula 2 Championship]
[Super Formula Series]
[Indy Lights]
[FIA F3 Championship]
[Super Formula Lights]
[Euroformula Open]
[Formula Renault Eurocup]
[Formula Regional European Championship]
[W Series]


[FIA World Endurance Championship]
[IMSA SportsCar Championship]
[European Le Mans Series]
[Super GT Series]
[GT World Challenge Europe Endurance Cup]
[GT World Challenge Europe Sprint Cup]
[GT Open Championship]
[German GT Masters]
[British GT Championship]
[Italian GT Championship]
[Porsche Supercup]
[24H Series]
[Non-Championship Sportscar Events]

Touring cars, silhouettes & stock cars

[NASCAR Sprint Cup]
[German Touring Car Masters (DTM)]
[FIA World Touring Car Cup]
[Australian Supercars Championship]
[British Touring Car Championship]
[Brazilian Stock Car Championship]

FIA Formula 1 World Championship (F1)


FIA Formula 2 Championship (F2)

JAF PlayStation Super Formula Series (SF)

Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires (INDY-L)

FIA F3 Championship (F3)

Super Formula Lights (SFL)

GT Sport Euroformula Open (EFO)

Renault Sport Series Formula Renault Eurocup (FR)

WSK/CSAI Formula Regional European Championship (FREG)

W Series (WSER)

FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC)


IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship (USC)

ACO European Le Mans Series (ELMS)

GTA Autobacs Super GT Series (SGT)

SRO GT World Challenge Europe Endurance Cup (GTWCEEC)

SRO GT World Challenge Europe Sprint Cup (GTWCESC)

GTSport International GT Open (GTOPEN)


BRDC/SRO Avon Tyres British GT Championship (BGT)

ACISport SARA Italian GT Championship (IGT)

Porsche Mobil1 Supercup (PSC)

Other Major Sportscar & GT Events (SPGT)

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (NASCAR)

Cup Championship Playoffs

ITR Bosch German Touring Car Masters (DTM)

FIA World Touring Car Cup (WTCR)

VESA Virgin Australia Supercars Championship (ASUP)

RAC-MSA Kwit-Fit British Touring Car Championship (BTCC)

CBA Copa Caixa Stock Car (BRSC)

2020 win tally

13 wins:

11 wins:

9 wins:

7 wins:

6 wins:

5 wins:

4 wins:

3 wins:

2 wins:

1 win: