No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

2000 winners' circle


Revision date

[FIA F1] [FIA F3000] [FIA SRWC] [FIA GT]
[CART] [IRL] [F Nippon] [Indy Lights] [Italian F3000]
[ALMS] [Grand-Am] [Int'l Sports-Prototypes/GTs]
[JGT] [FGT] [GBGT] [Belcar] [Euroc] [Porsche S'cup]
[NASCAR] [TransAm] [IROC] [DTM] [Australian V8 Supercars]
[BTCC] [European Super Touring] [Swedish Super Touring] [SudAm Super Touring] [Australian Super Touring]
[French Supertourisme] [ZATCC] [Belgian Procar] [DTCC] [TC2000]
[NZTCC] [Andros Ice-Racing] [IRSI] [Int'l Touring Cars]
[GBF3] [DF3] [FF3] [JF3] [SudAm F3] [IF3] [Nordic F3] [US F3] [Int'l F3]
[T Atlantic] [F Nissan] [F Palmer Audi] [FRS] [F Holden] [Barber Dodge] [ILP]

FIA Formula 1 World Championship (F1)

FIA International Formula 3000 Championship (F3000)

Autumn Cup

FIA SportsRacing World Cup (SRWC)

FIA International GT Championship (GT2-plus) (GT)

FedEx CART Championship Cars World Series (CART)

Northern Light Indy Racing League (IRL)

JAF PlayStation Formula Nippon Championship (FNIPPON)

PPG Dayton Indy Lights Championship (INDY-L)

International Promotions Italian F3000 Championship (IF3000)

American Le Mans Series by Professional SportsCar Racing (LMP rules) (ALMS)

SCCA Grand-Am Championship (FIA SRWC rules) (G-AM)

Other important sports-prototype and GT races (SP-GT)

JAF Autobacs All-Nippon GT Championship (JGT)

French GT Championship (FGT)

BRDC Privilege Insurance British GT Championship (GBGT)

RACB Carglass Belcar Cup (BGT)

Euroc Roadster Series (EUROC)

Porsche Pirelli Supercup (PSC)


SCCA BF Goodrich Trans-Am Championship (TRANSAM)

International Race of Champions (IROC)

German Touring Car Masters (DTM)

Shell Australian V8 Supercar Championship Series (AV8S)

Auto Trader RAC British Touring Car Championship (BTCC)

European Super Touring Cup (ESTC)

Swedish Touring Car Championship (STCC)

Copa de la Naciones (SUDAMST)

TOCA BOC Australian Super Touring Championship (ASTC)

French Supertourisme Championship (FSTC)

MSA Bankfin South African Touring Car Championship (ZATCC)

RACB Belgacom Belgian Procar Championship (BPC)

Libertel Dutch Touring Car Championship (DTCC)

Argentinian TC2000 Championship (TC2000)

New Zealand Touring Car Championship (NZTCC)


Trophee Andros (ANDROS)


Ice Racing Series International (IRSI)

Other important touring car races (TC)

BRDC Green Flag British Formula 3 Championship (GBF3)

ONS German Formula 3 Championship (DF3)

FFSA French Formula 3 Championship (FF3)

JAF All-Nippon Formula 3 Championship (JF3)

SudAm Formula 3 Championship (SUDAMF3)

Peroni ACI/CSAI Italian Formula 3 Championship (IF3)

Nordic Formula 3 Championship (NF3)

United States Formula 3 Championship (USF3)

Other important Formula 3 races (INTF3)

KOOL Toyota Atlantic Championship (T-ATL)

RPM Open Telefónica by Nissan Championship (OFN)

Thrifty Formula Palmer Audi Series (FPA)

Formula Renault Sport Eurocup (FRS)

Australian Drivers' Championship (FHOLDEN)

Tasman Cup

Barber Dodge Pro Series (BD)

Formula de la Americas Championship (ILP)

* Non-championship race

Y2K win tally

13 wins:

12 wins:

11 wins:

10 wins:

9 wins:

8 wins:

7 wins:

6 wins:

5 wins:

4 wins:

3 wins:

2 wins:

1 win: