No opinions. No lap times. No PR. Welcome to 6th Gear. Your comments, criticism and suggestions: (replace # with @).
6th Gear is 8W's facts and stats section and gives you the F1 and motorsport information you won't find anywhere else on the Web.

1999 winners' circle


Revision date

[FIA F1] [FIA F3000] [FIA Prototypes] [FIA GT]
[CART] [IRL] [F Nippon] [Indy Lights] [UK3000] [Italian F3000]
[FIA SRWC (ISRS)] [ALMS] [USRRC] [Int'l Sports-Prototypes/GTs]
[JGT] [FGT] [GBGT] [Belcar] [Spanish GT] [Porsche S'cup]
[NASCAR] [TransAm] [IROC]
[BTCC] [STW] [Italian Super Touring] [French Super Touring]
[Belgian Procar] [Swedish Super Touring] [DTCC]
[ATCC] [Australian Super Touring] [JSSC] [ZATCC]
[SudAm Super Touring] [Andros Ice-Racing] [Int'l Touring Cars]
[GBF3] [DF3] [IF3] [FF3] [Nordic F3] [JF3] [SudAm F3] [Int'l F3]
[T Atlantic] [F Nissan] [F Palmer Audi] [F Opel] [FRS] [F Holden] [Barber Dodge] [ILP]

FIA Formula 1 World Championship (F1)

FIA International Formula 3000 Championship (F3000)

FIA International Prototype Cup (LMP/GT1) (IPC)

FIA International GT Championship (GT2-plus) (GT)

FedEx CART Championship Cars World Series (CART)

Pep Boys Indy Racing League (IRL)

JAF PlayStation Formula Nippon Championship (FNIPPON)

PPG Dayton Indy Lights Championship (INDY-L)

BRDC UK3000 Championship (UK3000)

International Promotions Italian F3000 Championship (IF3000)

SportsRacing World Cup (formerly International Sports Racing Series) (ISRS)

American Le Mans Series by Professional SportsCar Racing (LMP rules) (ALMS)

SCCA United States Road Racing Championship (ISRS rules) (USRRC)

Other important sports-prototype and GT races (SP-GT)

JAF Autobacs All-Nippon GT Championship (JGT)

French GT Championship (FGT)

BRDC Privilege Insurance British GT Championship (GBGT)

RACB Carglass Belcar Cup (BGT)

FEdA GT Sport Spanish GT Championship (EGT)

Porsche Pirelli Supercup (PSC)


SCCA BF Goodrich Trans-Am Championship (TRANSAM)

International Race of Champions (IROC)

Auto Trader RAC British Touring Car Championship (Michelin Independents Cup) (BTCC/BTCC-IC)

D1 ADAC German Super Touring Cup (STW)

Totip Italian Superturismo Championship (CIS)

French Supertourisme Championship (CFST)

RACB Belgacom Belgian Procar Championship (BTC)

Swedish Touring Car Championship (STCC)

Libertel Dutch Touring Car Championship (DUTCH)

Shell Australian Touring Car Championship (ATCC)

TOCA BOC Australian Super Touring Championship (ASTC)

JAF All-Nippon Super Silhouette Championship (JTCC)

MSA Bankfin South African Touring Car Championship (ZATCC)

SudAm Superturismo Championship (SUDAMST)

Trophee Andros (ANDROS)

Other important touring car races (TC)

BRDC Autosport British Formula 3 Championship (GBF3)

ONS German Formula 3 Championship (DF3)

Peroni ACI/CSAI Italian Formula 3 Championship (IF3)

FFSA French Formula 3 Championship (FF3)

Nordic Formula 3 Championship (NF3)

JAF All-Nippon Formula 3 Championship (JF3)

SudAm Formula 3 Championship (SUDAMF3)

Other important Formula 3 races (INTF3)

KOOL Toyota Atlantic Championship (T-ATL)

Euro Open Movistar by Nissan Championship (OFN)

Thrifty Formula Palmer Audi Series (FPA)

EFDA Formula Opel European Union Series (FO)

Formula Renault Sport Eurocup (FRS)

Formula Holden Championship (FHOLDEN)

Tasman Cup

Barber Dodge Pro Series (BD)

Pan-American Indy Lights Championship (ILP)

* Non-championship race

1999 win tally

19 wins:

14 wins:

13 wins:

12 wins:

11 wins:

10 wins:

9 wins:

8 wins:

7 wins:

6 wins:

5 wins:

4 wins:

3 wins:

2 wins:

1 win: